What to do when you don’t know what to do !

This is a daily struggle of mine ! I’m always battling to use my time as effectively as I can, but those moments kick in everyday where I find myself twiddling my thumbs, overthinking what I should do, why I should do it and so and so, I can continue with that list forever. Finally when I arise from my habitual procrastination I find myself bored and feeling everything short of excitement, and let me just add I am employed but work fairly reasonable hours,I have no children so when I get home I am basically following the same routine – clean, shower and then their it is – that excruciating boredom ! I’m living with my partner which works long hours which leaves me with ample time to do whatever. So recently I’ve set myself out on a personal little journey – let me add this journey is entirely in my head so don’t go getting any ideas of exotic rendesvous (I WISH!).
This is my list, hopefully you can use it in your life as well
Each day don’t be afraid to do something that gets you out of your normal routine.
Find activities you enjoy doing and get DOING ! It does not have to be anything that involves another person, and it does not have to involve spending money. example : take up a really cool hobby you always loved doing but somehow stopped. I’ve tried meditation, writing (yes this blog is one of them), squash which is super convenient because my complex I stay in has a court – yay !
DIY – I make home made face creams, face masks, face and hand exfoliation creams, this is great for us girls that always has to look our absolute best !Once again you do not have to go out spending any money on this, you can use products that’s already in your kitchen.

So their! Once you fall into the habit of these little activities – you’ll be wishing for more lol. These are fulfilling activities. good for the soul and good for the body ! So what you waiting for – GO !!!
DIYDesk!

Leave a comment